What I understand

There are few things that I understand
Far more that I do not:
However, why would we reprimand
Those who prefer to run than trot
The few who strive whilst others contrive
Few Whom live and die; most work and survive.

Allow to me to shine what must be lit
An idea so bright it can only be heard
You must stand when you are told to sit
You are you, not a part of a larger herd.
Earth is a barn
One which you must farm.

I am tending to it as we speak
As I plant this thought, it’ll root
Fluctuating like water in a boat with a leak.
Do not fear the chord. Shoot!
As life falls for many, clang
The few will go out with a bang!

Life extends further than your bland strand
This, I understand.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close